Cambridge Methodist Circuit

The Methodist Church in south Cambridgeshire & Royston, Hertfordshire


Chair of the East Anglia District :The Revd. Canon  Julian Pursehouse

Ministers of the Cambridge Circuit

  • Revd Rose Westwood MA is as our Superintendent and minister for Wesley, Chesterton and Orwell 07944068302
  • Deacon Ian Murray  is responsible for Chesterton & also Wesley 07709909054 
  •  Revd Jenny Pathmarajah BA Dip ABRSM ATCL, ARSM, Dip LCM   works part-time as the minister for Castle Street and Histon. Her days of work are Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Sundays
  • The Revd Charity Nzegwu MSc, BA, RGN, and Dip Onc (Royston, Haslingfield and Toft ) 07961700498

Ministers of local ecumenical partnership churches

  • Revd Wendy Whale (Bar Hill)
  • The Revd Bill Miller (Cambourne)
  • The Revd Phil Nevard (Sawston Free Church) 
  • Vacancy (Team Rector of the Lordsbridge Team, Lead Minister for Comberton and Toft)

Supernumerary ministers

The Circuit mission and ministry is supported by our retired ministers, many of whom preach and offer pastoral care.

  • The Revd Dr John Barrett, MA, BA
  • The Revd Stephen Burgess MA BA BSc
  • The Revd Robert E Dolman, MA
  • The Revd Dr Peter Graves, Th M
  • The Revd Barbara Garwood BSc
  • The Revd Dr Stuart Jordan BA MA
  • The Revd Joy F Levine
  • The Revd Clifford Meharry BEd BTh
  • The Revd Gillian E Slaymaker
  • The Revd Jacqueline Smith 
  • The Revd Dr Kenneth A Wallace, BSc
  • The Revd Dr Michael Wilson, BSc, MA

The Leys School & St Faith's School

  • Revd Simon Coleman (chaplain) BEd

Wesley House

  • The Revd Dr Jane Leach, MA. BA (Principal)